您的 LGBTQ+ 社区

两个女同性恋

丹妮尔和克里斯蒂娜的求婚故事

我们是如何相遇的 

丹妮尔:克里斯蒂娜和我是 10 年前在大学一起打橄榄球时认识的。 作为大多数青少年,大学是我一生中发现自己的性取向的时候。 当我决定告诉我的朋友并让我知道这没关系并且不要感到尴尬时,克里斯蒂娜就在那里。 她在那里度过了那段艰难的时光,对我来说意味着整个世界,我永远不会忘记它。

我们因咖啡、哈利波特、所有运动项目而结缘 音乐 利益。 我们直到大学毕业后才开始约会,但在大学时代开始了永恒的开始。 然后,当我们约会时,当它还在 Netflix 上时,我们就狂吃《神秘博士》。 参加足球、曲棍球和垒球比赛。

两个女同性恋

我们现在建立在一段关系中的纽带是如此牢固。 我们坠入爱河。 我们一起远距离约会了很多年。 这太难了,但我们做到了。 从大学开始,我们就没有住在同一个城市。 然后事情变得非常艰难,由于克里斯蒂娜没有和她的父母出去,我们分开了。 这使她远离了完全的承诺。

克里斯蒂娜很快就意识到她犯的错误,并且知道她确实爱我并且想要一起生活。 她告诉了她的父母,他们再高兴不过了。 连她妈妈都知道,我们在一起的时候她最开心。 我花了一段时间才重新获得信任。 她耐心地等待着。 然后 2 年前,她和我一起从肯塔基州搬到了纳什维尔。 我们从未如此强大,并准备好一起继续我们的生活。

两个女同性恋

他们是怎么问的

丹妮尔:提案。 大约在求婚发生前 2 个月,克里斯蒂娜问我们能否在 XNUMX 月份去父母家过一个周末。 我是一名儿科护士,我们提前几个月安排轮班。 所以她知道要确保我有时间请假。 所以我说当然没问题,我可以提交那个周末休假去肯塔基州看你的父母。

快进到去她父母的“旅行”前两周,克里斯蒂娜提到她只想待在家里,不再去找父母。 这是一个奇怪的要求,因为克里斯蒂娜的妈妈很喜欢我们去拜访。 大约一周后,Christina 向我提到我们的朋友 Kalleigh 和 Laura 想去 BBQ 吃饭 地方 在纳什维尔市中心,对我来说,这又是一个奇怪的要求。 

因此,作为一个善于交际的人,我开始从我的朋友那里收集一些信息,看看他们那个周末都在做什么。 没有占上风,每个人都很忙。 到了 24 月 XNUMX 日星期六,我们要和朋友一起吃饭。 那天克里斯蒂娜和我在家里凉快,看足球,雕刻南瓜,做了一个饼干鬼屋。 那天下午克里斯蒂娜就像“嘿,你想不想在晚饭前去人行天桥散步,我从来没有去过,我真的想要一张风景的照片?”。 这句话给了我很多红 标志, 1. 克里斯蒂娜建议散步简直是疯了,那个女孩喜欢只是坐在那里。 2. 我已经对我遇到的任何事情持怀疑态度。 所以现在有一百万个想法在我脑海里闪过,我就像我应该穿什么???? 这真的只是晚餐还是真的发生了,就像今晚不可能发生这种情况一样。 

然后我们开始准备晚餐。 我总是迟到,现在我在质疑一切,这让一切变得更糟。 我开始拖延和狡猾。 我把克里斯蒂娜的手机藏起来,把自己锁在卧室里。 我有很多情绪,我不想让克里斯蒂娜看到我吓坏了。 我们开始隔着卧室的门互相大喊大叫。 老实说,回顾这整个序列真是太搞笑了。 这是我能做的最“丹妮尔”的事情。 我很固执,我总是需要知道发生了什么。 我能控制的只有这么多。 我们终于离开了家。

我们本来应该在 6 点吃晚饭。我们在 6 点 10 分离开家。 所以在这一点上,我觉得我们需要直接去吃晚饭了,我们已经迟到了,但克里斯蒂娜坚持说我们还有时间去她当天早些时候谈论的 DANG 散步。 (人行天桥俯瞰纳什维尔市中心,大多数人用它从泰坦体育场步行到百老汇,反之亦然,也就是城市的壮丽景色)所以我们到了桥上,准备休息后我终于振作起来了我倒了。 我们正在走路,我觉得这里是您拍照的好地方,然后克里斯蒂娜说“哦,是的,那是对的” 拿出手机拍照。 然后她什么也没说,继续往前走。

 

在我看来,我想我想我在跟踪她。 所以她领先了几步,老实说,桥上的景色很美。 我慢慢地走着,然后我们来到桥上的几张长椅上,克里斯蒂娜说:“哦,看看 TARDIS。”。 TARDIS 是神秘博士的图标,它是一个很小的形式 戒指盒. 那是我失去它并开始大喊大叫的那一刻。 我问自己是怎么到那里的,戒指盒下面还有一本书。 一本关于克里斯蒂娜和我以及我们过去 10 年共同生活的卡通书。 她把书递给我,我泪流满面地读着。 她甚至把我们分手的那部分也包括在内,我哭得更厉害了。 读这本书让我想起了这些记忆中的每一个。 想起所有这些时刻,我充满了爱和喜悦。 在书的最后,她向我求婚。 我当然说是的! 

医生

克里斯蒂娜完美上演,甚至有一个 摄影师 在那里的桥上拍下整个事情的照片! 戒指和书就是这样到达那里的! 在我答应之后,可爱的摄影师给我们拍了一些照片。 然后她说好吧,我会让你们和朋友一起吃饭! 我就像哦,废话,没错,我想我们还有晚餐要参加。 我的情绪如此之高,以至于我们开车去吃晚饭时都无法直截了当地思考。 

我们到了烧烤区,走进去寻找已经在那里的朋友,但我没有看到他们在桌子旁,然后我们走到后面,他们有私人活动室。 在我的脑海里,我就像等等,这不可能是一顿小晚餐。/我们来到房间,我告诉克里斯蒂娜“这里最好不要有一百万人!” ,“那里没有一百万人。” 她说。 然后我们走进一个小房间,里面全是我们的人。 我完全震惊地转身走出去,然后又走进去。我的爸爸妈妈,克里斯蒂娜的妈妈和爸爸,我们亲密的大学朋友,还有我高中最好的朋友。 一切都是为了庆祝我们的订婚而装饰的。 

求婚
求婚戒指

我走过去拥抱克里斯蒂娜的妈妈,拥抱后她说:“你准备好了吗?”,“准备好做什么了吗?” 我问,因为在这一点上,我还能准备什么。 然后在克里斯蒂娜妈妈身后的门后面是我的两个最好的朋友劳伦和娜塔莉,他们在过去的两年里都搬回了他们的家乡。 我们三个人在范德比尔特儿童医院的同一个单位一起工作。 大学毕业后他们成了我的人。 他们是我的女孩,总是在我身边。 我完全被带走了,他们也在那里度过了我生命中最重要的时刻。 我又哭了! 此外,摄影师也在晚餐时在那里,她在那里打败了我们! 老实说,我有最好的未婚夫、家人和朋友。 

提案方

那个周末是最特别的,最后是一个巨大的惊喜。 不管我试图破坏它。 克里斯蒂娜想到了一切,专业照片,确保我们所有的人都在那里,即使是州外的人和食物。 它对我来说意味着整个世界,我永远不会忘记它。 然后,我的朋友娜塔莉(Natalie)还计划在周日与我们所有范德比尔特儿童的朋友们一起参加惊喜订婚早午餐。 儿科护士形成了特殊的纽带,我们有一个紧密的团队。 

传播爱心! 帮助 LGTBQ+ 社区!

在社交媒体上分享这个爱情故事

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
电子邮箱:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

Your LGBTQ+ Community

two lesbians

Proposal story of Danelle and Christina

How we met 

Danelle: Christina and I met 10 years ago playing rugby in college together. College was the time in my life I figured out my sexuality as most teenagers. Christina was there when I decided to tell my friends and let me know it was okay and to not be embarrassed. Her being there through that rough time meant the world to me and I will never forget it.

We bonded over coffee, Harry Potter, all sports, and the same music interests. We did not start dating until after we graduated college, but the start of a forever had started to blossom in the college days. Then when we dated we binged Doctor Who when it was still on Netflix. Went to football, hockey and softball games.

two lesbians

The bond we had now formed from being in a relationship was so strong. We fell in love. We dated in distance for many of the years together. It was so hard, but we made it work. Since college we had not lived in the same city. Then things got really hard and we got drawn apart due to Christina not being out to her parents. That pulled her away from a full commitment.

Christina soon realized the mistake she had made and knew she did love me and wanted a life together. She told her parents and they couldn’t have been happier. Even her mom knew that she was happiest when we were together. It took me a while to regain my trust again. She waited patiently. Then 2 years ago she moved from KY to Nashville with me. We have never been stronger and are so ready to continue our lives together.

two lesbians

How they asked

Danelle: The Proposal. About 2 months before the proposal happened, Christina asked if we could go to get parents’ house for a weekend in October. I am a pediatric nurse and we schedule our shifts months in advance. So she knew to make sure I had time off work. So I said sure no problem I can submit to be off that weekend to go see your parents in KY.

Fast forward to 2 weeks before the “trip” to her parents, Christina mentions that she just wants to stay home and no longer go to her parents. Which was a strange request because Christina’s mom LOVES when we visit. About a week later Christina mentions to me that our friends Kalleigh and Laura wanna go to dinner at BBQ place in downtown Nashville, again to me this was a strange request. 

SO being the mediling person I am, I started to just gather some information from my friends and see what they are up to that weekend. To no prevail everyone was BUSY. It comes to the October 24th the Saturday we are going to dinner with our friends. That day Christina and I chilled at home, watched some football, carved pumpkins, and made a cookie haunted house. That afternoon Christina was like “Hey, would you wanna go for a walk on the Pedestrian Bridge before dinner, I have never been and I really want a picture of the view?”. This statement sent me SO many red flags, 1. Christina to suggest a walk is just insane, that girl LOVES to just sit around. 2. I was already skeptical of anything that came my way. So now there are a million thoughts running through my head, I am like what am I suppose to wear???? Is this really just dinner or is it really happening, like there is no way this is happening tonight. 

Then we start getting ready for dinner. I am ALWAYS late, and now that I was questioning everything it made it all the worst. I started stalling and being devious. I hid Christina’s cell phone from her and locked myself in my bedroom. I had so many emotions and I didn’t want Christina to see me freaking out. We started yelling at each other through the bedroom door. Honestly looking back this whole sequence was just HILARIOUS. It was the most “Danelle” things I could have every done. I am so stubborn and I always need to know what is happening. There was only so much I could control. WE finally leave the house.

We were suppose to be at dinner at 6. We left our house at 6:10. So at this point I am like we need to head straight to dinner we are already late, but Christina insisted we still had time for this DANG walk she was talking about earlier in the day. (The pedestrian bridge over looks downtown Nashville, most people use it to walk from the Titans Stadium to broadway or visa versa, AKA a gorgeous view of the city) So we get to the bridge, I had finally collected myself after the getting ready break down I had. We are walking and I was like okay here is a great spot for your photo, then Christina goes “Oh yeah that is right” Pulls her phone out to snap a picture. Then she doesn’t say anything and keeps walking.

 

In my mind I am like I guess I am following her. So she is a few steps ahead and honestly the view on the bridge is gorgeous. I take my time walking and then we come upon a couple benches on the bridge and Christina goes “Oh, look a TARDIS.”. The TARDIS is a Doctor Who icon and it was in the form of a tiny ring box. That is the moment I lost it and started bawling. How did that get there I asked myself, and there was also a book under the ring box. A cartoon book of Christina and I and our life together over the past 10 years. She hands me the book, I read it through all my tears. She even included the part of our breakup in there and I just cried harder. Reading this book gave me flashes of each of these memories. I was filled with so much love and joy remembering all these moments. At the end of the book she asked me to marry her. I of course said yes! 

Doctor Who

Christina staged this perfectly, there was even a photographer on the bridge there to take photos of the whole thing! That is how the ring and book got there! After I said yes the sweet photographer took some photos of us. Then she was like okay I will let you guys get to dinner with your friends! I was like OH CRAP thats right I guess we still have dinner to attend. I am on such an emotional high I couldn’t even think straight on our drive to dinner. 

We get to the BBQ place and walk in to find our friends who were already there, but I didn’t see them at a table then we are walking to the back where they have private event rooms. In my head I was like WAIT, there is NO way this is a small dinner./ We come upon the room and I tell Christina ” There better not be a million people in here!” , ” There is not a million people in there.” she says back. Then we walk into a small room full of ALL our people. I turn around from pure shock and walk out for a second, then walk back in. There is my mom and dad, Christina’s mom and dad, our close college friends, and my high school best friend. It was all decorated to celebrate our engagement. 

wedding proposal
proposal ring

I go over to hug Christina’s mom and after the hug she said “Are you ready?”, “Ready for WHAT?” I asked, because at this point what more could I be ready for. Then from behind the door behind Christina’s mom was my 2 best friends Lauren and Natalie who both had moved back to their home states in the past 2 years. All 3 of us worked together on the same unit at Vanderbilt Childrens. They had become my people after college. They are my girls and are always there for me. I was utterly taken away that they are also there for the biggest moment in my life. I cried AGAIN! Also, the photographer was there at dinner too, she beat us there! Honestly, I have the best fiancé, family and friends. 

proposal party

That weekend was the most special and ended up being a HUGE surprise. Regardless of my attempts to sabotage it. Christina thought of everything, professional photos, making sure all of our people were there, even the out of state ones AND food. It meant the world to me and I will never forget it. My friend Natalie then also planned a surprise engagement brunch on Sunday with all of our Vanderbilt Children’s friends. Pediatric nurses form special bonds and we have a tight group of us. 

Spread the Love! Help the LGTBQ+ Community!

Share this love story on social media

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on email
Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *